Just thinking about how user numbers get assessed by SAP for audit purposes.
When a user leaves the business, can someone please confirm what needs to be done to ensure they are no longer counting as a licence that needs to be paid for?
From a system access perspective - locking the user seems like the obvious route - but having been bitten by this topic previously (long ago, in ECC days) I am wondering if we also need to date delimit their access (i.e. set the 'valid to' date on the business user to the leaving date).
Does anyone have the definitive answer?